Introductory Offer: Three issues of RETROPOP for £2.97 (includes UK delivery)→

Edit Content

The Ultimate Pop Magazine

Only £4.99

The Rolling Stones ‘working on documentary’ alongside release of new album Hackney Diamonds

The Rolling Stones Press Conference Dave HoganHogan MediaShutterstock
Dave Hogan/Hogan Media/Shutterstock

The Rolling Stones are filming a new documentary to coincide with the release of their latest record, ‘Hackney Diamonds’. 

Mick Jagger, Keith Richards and Ronnie Wood have been working with Fulwell 73 on the film, according to The Sun’s BIzarre column, with the film said to document the recording process of the LP, which features appearances from Lady Gaga, Stevie Wonder and Paul McCartney

“Stones fans are in for a treat as they’re not only getting a new album, but a documentary film too,” sources shared. 

“The band have been working with Fulwell 73 on the production. They’re the team behind ‘The Kardashians’ big deal with Hulu.

“The film will chart the band as they started working on the 12 tracks which appear on ‘Hackney Diamonds’.

“It will give followers an intimate and candid look at Mick, Keith and Ronnie as they work their magic in the studio, including the banter between them.

“There will also be nods to Charlie Watts, as this is the first record the band have made since he passed away in 2021.

“It includes scenes from their big press event at the Hackney Empire too, where they premiered the video for Angry with Sydney Sweeney.

“It’s a very slick production and it will be amazing when it’s edited and the final cut is complete.”

Due October 20, the LP was recorded in various locations around the world – including Los Angeles, London, the Bahamas and New York – and is their first set of new material since 2005’s ‘A Bigger Bang’.

Since then, the Stones have continued to smash box office records with a series of global sellout tours and released 2016’s Grammy-winning ‘Blue & Lonesome’, featuring renditions of many of the blues tracks that helped shape their sound. 

Last year, they thrilled European audiences totalling nearly a quarter of a million on the anniversary ‘Sixty Tour’.

Hackney Diamonds’ is preceded by the exhilarating lead single Angry, accompanied by a music video directed by Francois Rousselet and starring Sydney Sweeney. 

The bespoke artwork for Hackney Diamonds is by digital animator Paulina Almira.

Tracklist: The Rolling Stones – Hackney Diamonds

1. Angry

2. Get Close

3. Depending On You

4. Bite My Head Off

5. Whole Wide World

6. Dreamy Skies

7. Mess It Up

8. Live By The Sword

9. Driving Me Too Hard

10. Tell Me Straight

11. Sweet Sounds Of Heaven

12. Rolling Stone Blues

Hot Pre-Orders

Sign Up For Our Newsletter


Sign Up For Our Newsletter







Join RETROPOP and get your first three issues of The Ultimate Pop Magazine for just £2.97 inc shipping*